The academic departments consists of  six departments with Head of Department (HOD), Lecturer-in-charge (LIC) and Head of Subject (HOS) and lecturers. Heads of departments at Morgenster Teachers College are responsible for leading, managing and developing departments to ensure they maintain a high standard of excellence in all its activities. Their are assisted in accomplishing these roles by lecturers in charge on each department.

Theory of Education, PSA and Research

Mudzingwa T F

HOD : Mr Mudzingwa T F


LIC : Mr Makasi J

Mathematics and Science

Matereke I

HOD: Ms Matereke I

Gwede A

LIC: Mr Gwede A

Teaching Practice

HOD: Mr Marenyenya M


LIC: Mrs Mashoko B

Language and Humanities

HOD: Mr  Mushavire C

LIC : Dr Mashuro K


Chigowe J

HOD: Dr J Chigowe


LIC: Mrs Zifungo J

Early Childhood Development (ECD)

Muzvidziwa S

HOD: Mrs Muzvidziwa V

Life skills

LIC: Mrs Hlatini